• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

shopping Calcium product question?

Hey all... I have noticed bumpy and slightly deformed leaves sprouting from my plants. From what I know this is a sign it calcium deficiency. If I am wrong please let me know. I had a rough few night with sudden rains and wind. My plants yellowed so I treated them with epsom salt and they greened right bak up after a couple days. I have this product and was wondering if anyone had any experience with it... Will this help?

http://www.organic-gardening-shop.com/agorganics/Product_Details.aspx?ProductID=389

I am open to suggestions

Some of my seedlings have bumpy leaves, personally i'm going to try egg shells sprinkled liberally on top of the soil. Another option is dolomite lime but i don't want to mess with my soil ph (haven't tested it and don't have a testing kit at the moment).
That product looks good but i'm a newbie :)

LancelBracken said:
Some of my seedlings have bumpy leaves, personally i'm going to try egg shells sprinkled liberally on top of the soil. Another option is dolomite lime but i don't want to mess with my soil ph (haven't tested it and don't have a testing kit at the moment).
That product looks good but i'm a newbie :)

I was thinking about the egg shells too, but didnt want to wait till eat a ton of eggs, I have 45 plants! I am a newbie to growing also so not sure if I am being overly cautious.... I am growing my plant in containers. Mine are not seedlings anymore. They looked smooth and healthy until about 2 weeks ago...

P6270121.jpg

P6270122.jpg

P6270123.jpg

P6270124.jpg

You can see they are a healthy green color, and the "older" bottom leaves are straight and not bumpy. Maybe I am being paranoid as this is my first real garden? Maybe they need something? Opinions are VERY appreciated! Thanks all!