• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Fade's Grow Log 9 - 21 - 09

Well Here is the first entry of my grow log. Though not nearly as impressive as most others here on the forum, Im very excited none the less. Sorry about the fuzziness of some photos, I only have a the camera on my cell phone at the moment. Also this is my first attempt at growning a pepper garden.

Enjoy!

CaribRednHolyMole.jpg

Caribbean Red and Holy Mole: Planted 9-4-09

ChocHabnBhutJolokia.jpg

Chocolate Hab and Bhut Jolokia: Planted 9-4-09

JalapenonAnaheim.jpg

Jalepeno and Anaheim Chili: Planted 8-28-09

WhiteHabnRedScotchBonnet.jpg

White Hab and Red Scotch Bonnet: Planted 9-4-09

Continued..

GreenPeppers.jpg

Green Sweet Pepper: Planted Unknown

SweetPepper.jpg

My First Green Sweet Pepper

YSB1.jpg

YSB2.jpg

Yellow Scotch Bonnet or Yellow Hab or Yellow Bukina ???

cool FtB...you make me soooooo jealous knowing what your weather is like...grow like mad my friend...

Thanks AJ!

I have been torn between putting the seedling in direct sun or leaving them in shaded area most of the day. Im not sure if its too hot most of the day in the direct sun. Were still getting temps in the 90's F out in the direct sun. Are there any signs the seedlings will give if the temps are too hot? Right now i have them in the sun and keeping a close eye on them for stress.

Thanks, All feedback welcome!

I leave my seedlings out in full sun to toughen them. As long as they have adequate moisture in their pots they should be fine. Just keep an eye on out for leaf and stem wilt.

Thanks Chilihead, I notice that the leaves kinda go limp while they have been in the sun a while but then they go back to normal after they get shaded. LEaf and stem wilt is when the leaves or stems look like they are getting burned from the sun correct?

Well it looks like I have my answer about direct sun at my location.