Greetings ... another Texan

Greetings all you pepper lovers !!

I'm Erin Mason and live in the wind blown flatlands of Texas in Amarillo. Don't let my name toss you a curve. I'm an older gent and will go by P. Dreadie . I'm a musician and silversmith.

I can already see this forum is going to be super !! My main interest will be learning about growing peppers and new types ( to me ) of peppers that will fit my tastes. I fell in love with Caribbean foods many years ago on my first trip to Jamaica. So the Scotch Bonnet is what I want to be my main type as of this time to grow. I also want to learn about other types that have the same aroma and taste without as much heat.

I cook many types of foods besides Caribbean styles. Thai , Mexican, Indian , and the list goes on.
For most I can easily find the peppers, herbs and spices at local grocery stores here. But the Scotch
Bonnet never seems to find it's way here.

Peace,
P . Dreadie

Another One From The u.k saying welcome :)

2.gif

Welcome from Fort Worth....and another musician...

Thanks for the warm truly International welcome!!

There's a Brit, other folks from the UK... You don't want to be called a Brit if you're in Wales right ? .... Aussies. A guy from Germany and another from Italy .

Folks from all over the US and almost my neighbor AJ. Hey AJ I see you're token a Mandolin you must be into Bluegrass music. I play Country Swing in a group . No Bluegrass ... you guys only have two speeds ... faster than heck and I can't keep up is the other. I also play Reggae which is my love.

Again .... Thanks everyone !!

P. Dreadie

P. Dreadie said:
almost my neighbor AJ. Hey AJ I see you're token a Mandolin you must be into Bluegrass music. I play Country Swing in a group . No Bluegrass ... you guys only have two speeds ... faster than heck and I can't keep up is the other. I also play Reggae which is my love.