Hello from MN

Hello. This is my first time posting here. I stumbled upon this site while looking up info on growing the Trinidad Scorpion and Bhut Jolokia. I have never grown anything before and am making my first attempt at growing these 2 peppers.

I currently have about 25 Bhuts and 15 Scorps started in my closet. It has only been 2 weeks and I have about 6 sprouted, 5 of them being the Scorps.

If anyone could answer a question for me, I know you don't want these too wet or to let them get too dry. It seems as though I mist them daily but when I leave for work and come home the soil is very dry. I don't want to over water these but I don't want to kill them off by having them get too dry. I took the top off the container because it was getting too hot in there once I added light to the sprouts and this seems to let all the moisture evaporate quick.

Below are a couple links to pics of my setup and the few sprouts I have already. It's pretty exciting to see them pop up. I hope I can get a few of them to turn out.

Also, how long can I leave them in this shallow container before I should repot them in something larger?

http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/cA5NVjApZYH-WTDaVwrBOUuO6zI6MH62NYtmZOljuMU?feat=directlink

http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/QVDMbtMj3ynwxbZ_QmLxU0uO6zI6MH62NYtmZOljuMU?feat=directlink

Hey :welcome: from Central CA
It is exciting to see the little ones pop up.

I'm not one of the Pros here but IMO at least get a couple of sets of true leaves and then pot them up to dixie cups with drainage holes in the bottom and then bottom water them. If you search you can find all kinds of info here on potting up and bottom watering, this is a great site especially for us FNGs with lots of great and helpful folks.

Welcome from Austin Texas.

May Your Soul Rest In Peppers

HERE

4386562877_0488df8fc1.jpg

NJA

Hello fellow Minnesotans! Im close to Fargo, ND.