• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

HELP, 4 weeks old sprout getting sick? (photo attached)

Help, Some of my sprout getting weird color on their leafs....what happen and how to help them?

It happened right after I feed them Epsom salt, I mixed 1 teaspoon in 1 litre of water (on the bag it says 2 teaspoons in 1 litre)

Before that I feed them fish 7 days ago. (half strength)

photo25_zpsaae389bc.jpg

photo13_zps6c2f2668.jpg

Day temp. around 23C
Night temp around 28C (I put them under my 600W 6400k grow light)

dark time around 3~4hours/day

this is the 4th day after they got [background=rgb(255, 244, 228)]Epsom salt, seems like they are getting worst, what should I do..[/background]

I'm no expert, so I expect to be corrected soon.

Sprouts that small don't need anything extra, and I'd be especially leery about adding anything with "salt" in the name. They'll probably be fine if you let them carry on, but if they start looking like they're in bad shape I'd flush the soil with water and drain it.

Too much love, when their that small i just water and let it get some more growth. Don't need to use ferts when their that young.

+1 on what Wulf said.

I'm no expert, so I expect to be corrected soon.

Sprouts that small don't need anything extra, and I'd be especially leery about adding anything with "salt" in the name. They'll probably be fine if you let them carry on, but if they start looking like they're in bad shape I'd flush the soil with water and drain it.

1+
I have killed my sprouts before by feeding them, now I have learnt to wait till they have at least a set of true leaves and another set starting out before I feed them with 1/4 stremgth