artwork Label Art Preview...Opinions Needed

It's a rough draft but I think this is gonna be basically how it looks.

There's more color and detail than shows up in this jpg.

chukhellaltflamesbh7.jpg

Lemme know what ya'll think!

I'm new to this forum and I'm a graphic designer - so apologies in advance if I sound to picky, but -

I think the illustration is pretty nice - but the flames don't feel like they have the same hand-drawn style as the rest of the illus...the type could use a little refinement. Color in the brew would be a good idea.

ditto. i think the whole label kicks ass. just add some color to the stew (which i believe you mentioned it was still unfinished) and you should be set. a few peppers in the stew would be a nice touch as well. congrats on a great label!

edit...that's a good question HC, when will it be available? i'll definitely be picking up some.

two things i am wondering though. have you looked at a logo with the flames in CHUK as well as HELL? it's always good to look at what it could look like with small variations like that. i think it would be fine with the flames in both. i understand the emphasis on hell though. just a thought. the only other thing i think should be changed is the space between his left armpit and the pitchfork. all the other small spaces have been filled in while just leaving enough for the same thickness of white outline that is everywhere else, except for that spot. it just looks plain old white to me. minor detail..yes..but i was trained to look for that stuff heh.