• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

My New System; on Loan From Rachapat University, Chombung, Ratchaburi.

Thanks to the generosity of Ajarn Pathara, I just received the system today. It's all ready to go except for a few minor glitches; to wit, my water is PH 7.68 and I don't have any hydrochloric acid. The other minor hassle is my sprouts are in coir plugs and they get way too wet in the constant flow system. So, my sprouts need a more developed root system (they're only 3 days sprouted). Ajarn Pathara will bring the acid and meter on Monday or Tuesday and we'll adjust the PH.
Any and all advice is welcome as I'm a genuine baby newbie at this technology. Here's a picture;

HydroponicSystem.jpg

:cool:

wow you weren't kidding when you said it was cheap option! and looks like a bloody good one too. Good luck with it mate, hope the plants thrive for you

Grimus & kiddc; thanks for the positive comments. We were very lucky to have found out about the local hydro growers. It was by chance my wife spotted a sign about hydro and she followed up on it and one thing led to another. And here I am.

I'm not sure this is the best set-up for Habaneros, but I'm going to give it a go and take it one step at a time. An enclosure is in the works (Ajarn Pathara) and should be here Monday or Tuesday. This will be an outdoor set-up with a plastic roof and very fine net sides (keep insects out) and a plastic sheeting floor. The net will allow for a free flow of air. The plants will be supported by a suspended cord. I will inter-crop as much as I can. Cheers.

That's pretty freakin cool Arjun! Congrats. Can't wait to see the final setup. Good luck on your growing season and the new system. I think it may belong in the Grow Tech section.