New in HOT peppers from Greece.

hello to everyone,my name is Vagelis and i am from Greece.This is my first year gardening,ia have planted 3 species of tomatoes,sweet peppers,eggplants but my favourite are the hot peppers!!
the problem is that a didn't have a clue about the different hot peppers that exist.Now i am learning by searching the web.I have planted 5 different kinds of hot peppers,the problem is that tha only one that is known is the yellow african bird!!the others are a waste of time for you that grow all these species...
I want to find some of these peppers for next year bus here whereever i asked noone new anything!!i mention thw name "habanero" and looked at me like i was crazy!!! :) :)
where must i look to get some of these seeds?i have seen so many fotos in thw web the last months that i dont know what to ask and hat is best to plant...there are so many....
i have alot of space at my garden,i don't plant in pots but at ground and have good progress at my plants.could you recomend some good peppers for me,is the a site with allll the species and can i buy them from somewhere?i love hot peppers,i love looking at their growth every day and i wat to have some GOOD peppers at my garden the next years!!

:welcome:

For seeds, check out The Hippy Seed Company. Awesome seeds and exceptional service! You will find many Habanero varieties there and much more....

If you are looking for something even hotter than the Habanero, check out 'The Naga's' and 'The Caribbean Nuclear'... but be warned, them peppers will blow your socks off! ;)

Your basic peppers of course, Habanero, Cayenne, and Jalapeno are all reliable and have good yields. There's so many varieties of habanero, so you may get overwhelmed with the options. Golden habanero is a good, basic one though.

You could always give the Bhut Jolokia a grow. I think anyone who loves heat should try it.