noob

HI everyone love this site. Its good to see such an interest in peppers. I am new at this eventho i have been growing habaneros in my garden for a few yrs. Through my ignorance, i did not know there were peppers out there far more hotter. I was born in calif, been here in the tennessee area for over 20yrs. I am retired military and postal service. I am looking forward to buying variety of seeds to start growing!!! Well not exactly a variety, more like the hot of the hot. I was reading about a butcher t strand?? I can't seem to find.

HI everyone love this site. Its good to see such an interest in peppers. I am new at this eventho i have been growing habaneros in my garden for a few yrs. Through my ignorance, i did not know there were peppers out there far more hotter. I was born in calif, been here in the tennessee area for over 20yrs. I am retired military and postal service. I am looking forward to buying variety of seeds to start growing!!! Well not exactly a variety, more like the hot of the hot. I was reading about a butcher t strand?? I can't seem to find.
Hi, it's the "Butch T" strand of the 'trinidad scorpion'. You can learn about it in this thread: http://www.thehotpepper.com/topic/24007-the-trail-of-the-trinidad-scorpion-butch-t-strain/
It's pretty common these days, and I found it very easy to grow from seed.
I'm a bit of a n00b too. I got bored and went to the 'growing hot peppers' forum and just clicked 'end' and I am reading it backwards.
Seeing all the old bentalphanerd posts, omri just joining the forum (Hi omri! Do yo have the Mediterranean climate indoors yet?), ajs concrete garden, and all the other old members and posts. We all started with the same problems and questions...

:welcome: from Missouri!