• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Paco's Growlog

Planning on growing. Once my heating pad comes in that is.

Jamaican Chocalate Habaneros
White Peruvian Habaneros
Orange Habaneros from Lowes
Red Habaneros
Ghost Peppers
Red Cayenne
Green Cayenne
Thai Pepper
Serrano Pepper

Going try to get some Fatalis and some Scorpion Peppers but might wait until next year.

Only question I have left is once the seeds germinate how long do you keep them on the heating pad.....

I'm a newbie at this, just doing this for my passion for eating hot peppers.

Once they sprout you want to take them off the heat, they like cooler temps then 65-70 or so. Welcome from another fairly new grower.

welcome< just my opinion here, you will have to use what works for you,your situation.I germ. my seeds in a bio-dome on heat mats set to 85*,after I get 2 sets leaves move off heat,put under grow lights.I try to maintain 80*till set out.

Sounds like a plan I will post pics once I get the heating pad set up and start logging in pics every so often for everyones experienced opinion and recommendations. Not being a smart azz just a newbie. LOL

Plus I think it will be fun to take pics of the growth process...Cant wait to eat these puppies!!!

Heat mat in place and I have my tray with 36 styrofoam cups and seed starter mix. My question is how deep in the mix do i set my seeds?

Thanks for the info on the depth of the seeds!
Now I'm trying to u;load my first photos but it's a pain. Must be trying too hard it's probably very simple. LOL

013.jpg

The container in the foreground in the cage we're not sure of what they are. My wife threw the dirt in this container and stored it in the shed for winter and we went and found this growing. Going to repot and see what comes about.