• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Pot this up? Yay or Nay?

Pot up yes or no

• Total voters
Its a "HD mystery hot pepper" labeled as "caribbean" that hasnt been in that pot for any more than two weeks but it just dwarfs it..(been on a diet of GA3 for the past 6 days) so what do you think? Let it be for a few more weeks or slam it into a #2 pot?
DSCF4001.jpg

Oh, and just for reference here i the same plant 7 days ago:

71f7a5fb.jpg

where's the option for "I don't have a clue as this is my first year growing chiles?" That's the one I would check. LOL!

Your plant looks nice and healthy. Go Peppers!

I'm with salsalady on this one. LOL. Although this is my second year growing peppers, it's only my first growing them in pots. But a plant that size probably should be in a bigger pot.

Everyone else will probably scream about this... but honestly, I'd delay the re-potting by a week or two, if only because if the roots are binding the soil together it should be easier to repot overall. You can always break up the roots over the new pot. Besides... I've seen some damn big and healthy (though quite rootbound) plants in some small containers...

Besides... I've seen some damn big and healthy (though quite rootbound) plants in some small containers...

That is so true...I just got, last week, a really healthy waialua pepper plant from the nursery and it was in a 4" azalea pot with the roots so bound that you werent able to see dirt when you pulled it out of the pot, yet it is sitting on 19 pods right now...3 of them turing ripe!

I'd definitely pot it up one size, and you should see immediate improvements. Its usually best not to jump to too large of a pot if possible

OMG! You mean everybody will know how I voted? I thought voting was supposed to be...oh, never mind! Pot that sucker up, NOW!

:rofl: