• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Trinidad Scorpion Butch T - need advice

Greetings to all. Like many before me, I've been a lurker for some time now and have finally reached that inevitable moment when I realized that a more experienced opinion is almost always better than a blind guess.

Some background:
This is my first attempt at growing any type of vegetable. I have a few years experience with growing carnivorous sundews (drosera). I concluded that, because sundews are such a pain to properly maintain, hot peppers would be a piece of cake :) ... yeah, I stand humbled.

Growing conditions and environment details: