• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

When should I transplant?

Well here is a small updates on my peppers. All seeds have now fully sprouted, and seem to be doing great, besides some growing to the side? Not sure why they seem to be doing this. Anyhow, my question is for my Sweet Cayenne pepper, the largest one in the picture. At what size should I consider transplanting to a larger red plastic drinking cup?

i would wait till they all have there true second set of leaves the one in the back left i would repot into those red drinking cups. use some good soil and then ur off to a great start.

(im no expert corey but thats what i would do)

i would wait till they all have there true second set of leaves the one in the back left i would repot into those red drinking cups. use some good soil and then ur off to a great start.

(im no expert corey but thats what i would do)

Thanks for the advice Tony! As soon as find an adequate light source, (still debating on what to get) I'll move the largest to a red cup.

i usually wait until I can pull the entire rootball/soil mass out of the container in one piece, by pulling the stem upwards when the soil is dry, to transplant.

that way you know you have got a solid root system and it makes the whole process much easier.

just make an indent the size of your old pot/cup in your new pot full o soil and you are good to go

i usually wait until I can pull the entire rootball/soil mass out of the container in one piece, by pulling the stem upwards when the soil is dry, to transplant.

that way you know you have got a solid root system and it makes the whole process much easier.

just make an indent the size of your old pot/cup in your new pot full o soil and you are good to go
yes i agree

it is much easier this way i do the same thing

thanks joe