• Politics are not permitted. There's plenty of places to discuss that elsewhere, and a hot pepper forum is not the place. Thank you for respecting the community!

What do you do apart from chilli?

Just thought it would be cool to learn a little about each other away from chilli!

What do you do for your main income:

I work as a counselor and also a principal of a school catered for youth at risk. Kids that dont fit into mainstream school for what ever reason, domestic violence, child abuse, learning disability etc.... hard work but rewrding at the same time. I love my work but dont have much hair left.

Why chilli?

Chilli for me was grown to help me relax, it actually acidently turned into as buisiness! Too funny! now I have chilli every where! Over 600 plants now!

Any Pets?

2 American Staffies (Deckie and Beach), 7 fish tanks full of different cichlids and other random fish!

Fave hobbie:

Im one of those mad bastards that take my boat 15k's out to sea, jump in the water in my wetsuit with my speargun, hold my breath and shoot massive fish 5-50kg fish! Good fun! I also love my extreme hunting adventures, heading to the desert and chasing camels! nabbed 2 this year! 600kg and 150kg!

Currently I am a hot sauce/spice saleperson. I proudly work for Heather's Heat and Flavor currently to pay the beer....errrr...pay the bills.

Why chilli?

Ever since I co-gardened with Dave Reed out in LA and had my first endorphin rush I was hooked. It's a way of life for me now. I've been working for Joe and Linda Levinson at The hot Zone Online as a profesional hot sauce journalist and reviewer for the past 4 years now. I'm a vertien of 2,000+ sauces sampled and get sauces sent to me for review/advice from around the world many times a month.

Any Pets?