• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Any Ideas on this ?

This is a picture of one of my Bonnets. It's been blown over and abused a lot. It was transplanted not long ago. This morning I noticed what looks funky looking new growth to me. Any ideas on what may be up ? A problem or should it grow it of this ? Several show this . The temps have been very high also.

Peace and thanks ,
P. Dreadie

funkygrowth.jpg

origamiRN ..... I know what flowers are wank .. it's the new leaves

Geosojda .... it hasn't been cold , but thanks . Maybe someone will hit it.

Peace,
P. Dreadie

I think they'll be fine, eventually.

Nature has a way of fixing itself.

But dont listen to me. I'm a noob. Lol.

It's from the abuse. Getting battered like that has disturbed the new growth and has deformed them during their 'embryonic' stage in development. So when they matured it ended up looking like that.

That's my theory.

Happened to some of the plants i unintentionally battered myself.

Heat! Given you're in Amarillo I'm guessing more than 100f. I'm in Thailand and we're just now dropping to 95f and things are looking better. But it needs to go to 90f before normalcy returns. Water, don't feed. Shade cloth if you can. It's been a rough 3 months here (hotter than hell), but getting better; I can see it. Good luck.

I have a hab that looks a little like that. Just got it last week at the nursery, though it's looking better

6nwo5v.jpg

Is it getting any shade during the hottest part of the day P.D.? After the hail storm we had a few days of sun with few clouds. My plants are on the west side of the house so from about noon on they get straight sun. Several of them have tops similar looking to yours. Plus the last few days they've been absolutely waterlogged with the intense showers we've had moving through in the middle of the night and evenings.

Hope you get it figured out.