• This is the place to discuss all spicy commerical products, not just sauce!

hot-sauce Best tasting and hottest hot sauce ? :)

So I'm a noob here, came upon the site after searching on google for the hottest hot sauces. I had been eating some Dynosaur's Devils Duel but it is pretty weak, ended up just putting a bunch in my mouth and swishing it around and being disappointed lol.

Stayed up all night reading about this stuff and learning alot lol. :lol:

From what I have seen so far, I seem to find that the hottest hot sauce that is actually a sauce and not an extract is Smack My Ass and Call Me Sally - The Smack Heard Around The World with an SHU of 700,000. Anything higher seems to be an extract not to be used without dilution or for cooking. I ordered some on Amazon for $14 shipped but its not scheduled to ship for a few days so I could cancel it if there is something better to try.

Some of your guys' posts here though seem to imply some people use the hotter stuff on food anyway?

Anyway my main question is what is the best tasting and hottest hot sauce? :)

Thanks!

Welcome! Lots of great ones out there, the best way to find out is experiment, everyone has their favorites.

Welcome mirch lover...I can't help you out to much, I am still in the process of working my way up the heat scale and trying all the sauces myself.

First of all - welcome! Great place to learn

Secondly - if Smack my Ass is rated at 700K Scoville - it has to be an extract sauce. Even the Red Savina is only rated at 577K, and so far no Naga sauces. There are alot of sauces that use extract to kick them up a bunch.

Personally - I love Talon from CaJohn's. Red Savina and Fatallis in there, no extract at all, and HOT.