• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Coheed196's Grow Log (Minor storm damage edition)

So this is my first time trying to grow superhots from seeds so hopefully I will get some plants out of all this. Anyways I started 80 seeds on Jan 12th. I'm using Hoffmans seed starting mix and small solo cups. For heat I'm using just a regular electric heating blanket. I put 2 seeds per cup, and started 10 seeds of 8 different varieties. The varieties are:

Chocolate Fatalli
Fatalli
TS Butch T
TS "FG"
Peach Bhut
Yellow Brain Strain
7 Pot Jonah
Aji Joe's Surprse Hot mix (we'll see what pops out of here)

Here's some pics now

Day of Planting 1/12/12

100_0288.jpg

Surface temp of Blanket
100_0291.jpg

Temp inside of cups
100_0290.jpg

Have had 2 out of 80 pop up in 4 days!!! I thought I was seeing things

Here is a TS "FG"
100_0295.jpg

And a Chocolate Fatalli
100_0299.jpg

That's it for now, I'll be posting pictures as everything happens, wish me luck.

Thanks
Vincent

Looking great !! I need to revamp my set up. The ballast seed warmer method is not doing me right this year. I need to hit a thrift store for an electric blanket too !

Somebody doesn't have any animals or small children running around their house.

Brilliant use of available tools coheed. Best of luck to you.

Brilliant use of available tools coheed. Best of luck to you.

Well we do have 2 dogs, but they aren't allowed downstairs and we do have a bun in the oven but it won't be running around anytime soon haha.
And thanks everybody

Red solo cup. I fill you. Let's have a party. No but seriously it looks like you are gonna have a great season. Excellent Variety!

Good Luck
Jamie

.....or tarantulas...hehe
I can't sing......But how do like that thermometer...that an IR/Laser themometer? I'm lookin for one,found one but 99.00...too much...so I'm lookin for a cheapee.

A "bun"and peppers -thats some SERIOUS GROWIN!!!! GOOD LUCK-
DJ