• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

breeding Cross Country/Chileplants.com

Mine should be here tomorrow. These are my final chinense plantings for the year. I may get/start more annums in the summer. We'll see...

I'm excited! Like Christmas in April. This is my first time ordering from them.

Here's what I've got arriving:

Aji Omnicolor
Aji Panca
Aribibi Gusano
Beni Highlands
Condor's Beak
Datil Sweet
de Arbol Purple
Golden Greek (2)
Limon
Mayo Pimento
Pilange
Pimiento de Chiero
Shishito
Trinidad Scorpion
Trinidad Smooth
Yellow Bedder
Zavory

I've never grown any of these, so I'd love to hear comments on any that have tried them. Obviously there is enough info here on the scorpions to beat a man to death with. But the rest I've not heard a ton about.

Who else has plants coming from them? What did YOU order?

We love Cross Country! I have not ordered from there but have heard good things. They are close enough that we stop by the nursery and pick the plants up our selves...Theyre great people there also!

As for the seedlings, Ive grown: arbibi gusano and datil sweet, both from cross country. Had success with both, for the soil we made a mixture of top soil, manure and peat. Stuck em in the ground .. they need lots of room... more than a square foot each. Water them when they look "sad" (start wilting) and youre good to go!!

This is my touch and go method and have been very successful with it ! I feel like gardening is best learned through trail and error.

Good luck to you this season!!

Nicole

I really haven't heard anything bad about CCN. They appear to have a great selection, so let me know how the plants look when they show up.