• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Fatalli Sprouted!!!

I'm stoked. Planted several seeds on 5/10 that I ordered from Peppergal. When I got home from work, the Fatalli has sprouted. I'm hoping the others follow within the next couple of days.

Will post a picture tomorrow. This is my first year growing, peppers that is, so I'm excited that I at least got some sprouts. Nothing so for has grown big enough to warrant up-potting to something larger. Although I do have a tabasco and a jap that I had to perform cpr to bring them back. They are looking good.

Go ahead ad laugh. All of the professionals on this site is probably thinking I am cheesy for being overly excited. Maybe I am, but I want these plants to produce some peppers. Can't get anything decent around here other than jalapeno's, anaheims and poblano's.

Well let me be the first to say, that in no way is this "cheesy" at all! Im excited for you man, you're well on your way to opening up your mind and body to new levels of warmth! Just remember, that fatalli is gonna be the hottest thing you've grown out to date, so treat her with respect and loving nourishment; think soil, sun, root space, an you'll be fine! Good luck and GROW ON! Lets see some pics of that baby!

There is nothing to laugh about, my friend. We all start somewhere, and no matter what any chile pepper veteran says, they were all novices at some point. I am in my third season of growing and I still have plenty left to learn. I also think people on this board respond just as fondly to enthusiasm as they do experience, otherwise I wouldn't be a member. I hope your fatali's turn out well! I am growing them for the first time myself, and they are some of my best looking plants...