• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

First year growing peppers..

Hey guys, so i thought i would start a glog on my plants..
This is my first year growing peppers... I bought all these plants..I did not start them from seed.(dont hate me im new, lol) I had planned on doing so but have learnt iv got into pepper growing at the wrong time of year and have missed the window to grow from seed for this year.
Im afraid this wont be as exciting as many other glogs, but hey, gotta start somewhere and people like pictures :)

This is my sweet long yellow pepper..not sure of the actual type, tag just says long sweet yellow.
sweetyellow_zps39d02f1a.jpg

this is my Habanero plant..
habanero_zps036a965d.jpg

this is my cayenne plant
cayene_zps9e93b9c7.jpg

this is my (actually my girl friends plant)..its called "capsicum chili fire", someone said it might actually be a "wildfire" chilii..time will tell I guess. It seems to be taking AGES to flower.
fire_zps89a1b912.jpg

Now onto the fun stuff...here is my Bhut Jolokia. its quite a stocky wee thing. Is getting lots of pods on it..
bhut_zpse4499981.jpg

and lastly here is my yellow 7 pot..it must have like a hundred or more buds/ flowers on it..
yellow7pot2_zpscb52eb16.jpg

flowers flowers everywhere :)
yellow7pot_zps0b7c20b3.jpg

and here is my setup.
all_zps076f8ac5.jpg

thanks for looking :)

Looking good. I also use natural bamboo to help stake up a small pepper plant. I actually have wild bamboo growing in my backyard for this reason. It will get to over 30 feet tall. I must trim it to keep it out of the power lines. I cut small stalks of bamboo, de-leaf them and dry them for stakes.

Hope to see more pics soon.

Yea my Granny has a bamboo patch at her house so I just cut some down every now and then when i need some :) I always use bamboo/something natural as i dont like the idea of having metal or anything in the dirt with my plants roots.