Hello Everyone!!!!

Just stopping in to say hello, I'm new to the whole pepper growing scene and this looks like a good place to find the advice and tips I may need to be successful, as far as me I'm a typical hillbilly that likes to make, build, and grow things for myself as much as possible as it's a rewarding experience when you get to sit back and enjoy the fruits of you labor.

The peppers I am attempting to grow from seeds are Bhut Jolokia, Red Savina Habanero, Chocolate Habanero, White Habenaro, Caribbean Habanero, and Thai Birds Eye peppers.

Here is my plan and schedule, feel free to offer suggestions if anything looks off or could be done better/differently.
I have been doing a fair amount of reading and looks like the seeds can all be started the same way, the plan is moist soil in a tray "separate for each species" kept at keep at 85 degrees with a heat mat till I get sprouts "I'm hoping this will happen early May" then I will transplant them into little pots with grow lights "4ft T5s" indoors until June, at this point I will start taking them outdoors a few hours at a time until they are out 24/7 aiming for June 15th or 20th to have them outdoors for the remainder of the season.

I am looking for the best way to plant the different species as 800ft apart is not a possibility for me unless I use my neighbors yards :D the jolokias will be planted out back "where the kids cannot get to them" and I think they will be far enough away from the others to be safe with the house in between, I'm not sure how I plan to do the rest yet but I'll post those questions in another section.

Well there you have it, I look forward to meeting and growing with you guys and girls.

Eric

Welcome Eric and good luck this season. Have you ever had a chocolate habanero before? It is one of my favorites.