• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

What should i grow?

Everyone keeps talking about what they are growing for 2009. And everyone seems to like different peppers more then others. But im new at this and the only pepper seed i own is tepins.So what do you think i should go with. I grow indoors, dirt and hydro, so climate isnt an issue. I just have no experience with the hots at all. I know someone is probably gonna tell me that growing any of them is a good choice, but ive been growing plants for years so i need something to "spice up my life". So i want to hear your suggestions. What should i grow?

If you want good heat and flavor, any habanero.

If you want great heat and a very unique flavor, fatalii.

If you want insane heat and a very unique flavor, any form of naga.

If you want medium heat and flavor, there's nothing wrong with jalapeno or cayenne.

If you want mild heat, some kind of wax or banana pepper should do it.

Than you have sweet pods.

What do you like? Tepins are pretty hot, so there's nothing wrong with growing those.

fineexampl said:
If you want good heat and flavor, any habanero.

If you want great heat and a very unique flavor, fatalii.

If you want insane heat and a very unique flavor, any form of naga.

If you want medium heat and flavor, there's nothing wrong with jalapeno or cayenne.

If you want mild heat, some kind of wax or banana pepper should do it.

Than you have sweet pods.

What do you like? Tepins are pretty hot, so there's nothing wrong with growing those.

wow thanks a bunch. This really puts things in perspective. I hear 7's and choc habs are fun and unique. mabye ill keep my eye out for those. Any experience with them?

7 Pot seeds were fairly hard to come by last year...for me anyway...they are a fairly new variety to the world market out of Trinidad/Tobago...and IMO rival the nagas for heat but have a better flavor...