• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Hotpeppa's Plant Update

this is my first real grow & after going through the over watering situation, the TMV, and the Ph Balance problem, the yellowing and drop off of leaves, im proud to present a few photos of my plants...

009.jpg

011.jpg

015.jpg

012.jpg

Pepper Ridge Farm said:
Very nice Hotpeppa, it really isn't that hard when you figure out all the secrets. Good looking healthy plant starts all around.
Not much secrets to it, actually. ya feed it, ya water it and it grows.

Well Omri... i have no prior experience growing indoors.. so it was a challenge for me, and its not as simple as feed it, water it, and grow it, not at all that easy IMO...

i didnt know about PH balance, TMV, other Nute defs, moisture, epsom salts, indicators of unhappy plants.. there is alot to know if you want to grow nice plants without any growing experience...

having said that....

once you do understand it and know what to look for it becomes very easy....

Hotpeppa said:
Well Omri... i have no prior experience growing indoors.. so it was a challenge for me, and its not as simple as feed it, water it, and grow it, not at all that easy IMO...

i didnt know about PH balance, TMV, other Nute defs, moisture, epsom salts, indicators of unhappy plants.. there is alot to know if you want to grow nice plants without any growing experience...
Well I didn't directly refer to you, but while we're at it... those aren't secrets, just stuff you learn along the way. "not dropping the baby" is not a secret of growing children.

If it so easy Omri, why don't you post pics of your plants? I've seen you post pics of hot sauces and pepper that you bought so I know you know how to post pics. Growing peppers is an art.