• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Tastyest chili pod

Hi everybody!!! OK, what is the tastiest pepper you have eaten?? Of course from the hottest peppers. I tried a small serrano pepper but It taste like eating leaves or something, not that tasty, also tried a orange habanero, not that bad.

I'm so glad you asked this question. I have been looking for updated opinions that include some of the new chiles that have surfaced in the recent years. This is my first year growing and after searching and searching this from 2005 was the only thing I could find. So I used it as my starting point but I am looking forward to next year when I will be starting from seed instead of buying the plants from CCN. The list below was originally posted by someone named groovy1. I edited it to clean it up and move up datil's to #4 to match his comments a few posts down. The original cane be found buy googling "best tasty peppers"

Top 10 Best Tasting:

1) Jamaican Hot Chocolate
2) Scotch Bonnet - TFM
3) Burkina Yellow Scotch Bonnet
4) Datil
5) Antillais Caribbean
6) Martinique Habanero
7) Harold's St. Barts
8) Venezuelan Sweet Hab or Sweet Datils are a close second to these
9) Chocolate Habanero or Congo Black
10) Scotch Bonnet, True Jamaican Scotch Bonnet (Yellow Scotch Bonnet)
11) Tied for 11th place: Fatalii, Caribbean Red Hab, Limon, Cumari ou Passarinho, Madame Jeanette, Red Scotch Bonnet, Red Habanero, Cumari, Billy Goat, Davie Peach Habanero, West Indian Red, Francisca Habanero, Beth's Large Yellow Hab, Scotch Bonnet, Big Sun, Beth's Market Peach, the yellow Bonda Ma Jacques.